T2000’s Jennifer Riley appointed to State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee

Congratulations to Jennifer Riley!jeniffer 3

Jennifer was recently appointed by Kyle Janek, Health and Human Services Executive Commissioner to the State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee.

What is the State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee?

The State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee, created by Senate Bill 7 of the 83rd Texas Legislature (Regular Session), provides recommendations and ongoing input to HHSC on the statewide implementation and operation of Medicaid managed care. The committee looks at a range of issues, including program design and benefits, systemic concerns from consumers and providers, efficiency and quality of services delivered by Medicaid managed care organizations, contract requirements for Medicaid managed care, provider network adequacy, and trends in claims processing.

The committee also will help HHSC with policies related Medicaid managed care and share information on best practices with the Medicaid Regional Advisory Committees.  The State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee serves as the central source for stakeholder input on the implementation and operation of Medicaid managed care.

Current Members

  1. John Hellerstedt (chair), Austin, Seton
  2. Deanna Abraham, Corsicana, Mosaic
  3. Helen Baker, San Antonio, Consumer Directed Services in Texas
  4. Trey Berndt, Austin, AARP
  5. Dennis Borel, Austin, Coalition of Texans with Disabilities
  6. Jay Buech, San Antonio, H-E-B
  7. Grady Burris, Cedar Park, Texas Alliance for Long Term Care
  8. Troy Carter, Houston, parent
  9. Anne Dunkelberg, Austin, Center for Public Policy Priorities
  10. Tamarah Duperval-Brownlee, Georgetown, Lone Star Circle of Care
  11. Lynda Forehand, Murphy, parent
  12. Paul Hain, Dallas, Children’s Medical Center
  13. Carlos Hernandez, San Antonio, WellMed Medical Group
  14. Colleen Horton, Austin, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health
  15. Harvey Laas, Richmond, AccessHealth
  16. Adam Lalonde, Los Fresnos, Los Fresnos Dental Center
  17. George Ledbetter, Austin, Girling Healthcare
  18. Barbara Maxwell, Austin, Texas Association of Health Plans
  19. Vipul Mankad, Austin, Loop 360 Healthcare Solutions
  20. Soad Michelsen, San Antonio, Clarity Child Guidance Center
  21. Amy Mizcles, Austin, ARC of Texas
  22. Kristi Morrison, Houston, All Things Work Incorporated
  23. Justin Olsen, San Antonio, Children’s Hospital of San Antonio
  24. Nancy Rice, Houston, Travis Medical Sales Corporation
  25. Jennifer Riley, Dallas, THERAPY 2000
  26. Michelle Schaefer, Sonora, Sutton County Hospital District
  27. Jan Scott, Houston, Texas Children’s Health Plan
  28. Betty Lee Streckfuss, Spring, McKesson
  29. Doug Svien, Stephenville, Rock House Support Services
  30. Donna Tyler, Dallas, consumer and parent
  31. Silvia Vargas, El Paso, parent
  32. Raquel Villarreal, McAllen, parent

We're Hiring Therapists

If you’re a therapist looking to take your career to the next level, explore all the T2000 career opportunities.

We’re looking for candidates who are ready to bring their expertise to our team and strive to provide the very best service to our clients.

Follow Us On

Skip to content