T2000’s Jennifer Riley appointed to State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee

Congratulations to Jennifer Riley!

Jennifer was recently appointed by Kyle Janek, Health and Human Services Executive Commissioner to the State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee.

What is the State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee?

The State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee, created by Senate Bill 7 of the 83rd Texas Legislature (Regular Session), provides recommendations and ongoing input to HHSC on the statewide implementation and operation of Medicaid managed care. The committee looks at a range of issues, including program design and benefits, systemic concerns from consumers and providers, efficiency and quality of services delivered by Medicaid managed care organizations, contract requirements for Medicaid managed care, provider network adequacy, and trends in claims processing.

The committee also will help HHSC with policies related Medicaid managed care and share information on best practices with the Medicaid Regional Advisory Committees.  The State Medicaid Managed Care Advisory Committee serves as the central source for stakeholder input on the implementation and operation of Medicaid managed care.

Current Members

  1. John Hellerstedt (chair), Austin, Seton
  2. Deanna Abraham, Corsicana, Mosaic
  3. Helen Baker, San Antonio, Consumer Directed Services in Texas
  4. Trey Berndt, Austin, AARP
  5. Dennis Borel, Austin, Coalition of Texans with Disabilities
  6. Jay Buech, San Antonio, H-E-B
  7. Grady Burris, Cedar Park, Texas Alliance for Long Term Care
  8. Troy Carter, Houston, parent
  9. Anne Dunkelberg, Austin, Center for Public Policy Priorities
  10. Tamarah Duperval-Brownlee, Georgetown, Lone Star Circle of Care
  11. Lynda Forehand, Murphy, parent
  12. Paul Hain, Dallas, Children’s Medical Center
  13. Carlos Hernandez, San Antonio, WellMed Medical Group
  14. Colleen Horton, Austin, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health
  15. Harvey Laas, Richmond, AccessHealth
  16. Adam Lalonde, Los Fresnos, Los Fresnos Dental Center
  17. George Ledbetter, Austin, Girling Healthcare
  18. Barbara Maxwell, Austin, Texas Association of Health Plans
  19. Vipul Mankad, Austin, Loop 360 Healthcare Solutions
  20. Soad Michelsen, San Antonio, Clarity Child Guidance Center
  21. Amy Mizcles, Austin, ARC of Texas
  22. Kristi Morrison, Houston, All Things Work Incorporated
  23. Justin Olsen, San Antonio, Children’s Hospital of San Antonio
  24. Nancy Rice, Houston, Travis Medical Sales Corporation
  25. Jennifer Riley, Dallas, THERAPY 2000
  26. Michelle Schaefer, Sonora, Sutton County Hospital District
  27. Jan Scott, Houston, Texas Children’s Health Plan
  28. Betty Lee Streckfuss, Spring, McKesson
  29. Doug Svien, Stephenville, Rock House Support Services
  30. Donna Tyler, Dallas, consumer and parent
  31. Silvia Vargas, El Paso, parent
  32. Raquel Villarreal, McAllen, parent

THERAPY 2000’s Jennifer Riley is honored with TAHC&H’s Ida Mae Hebert Meritorious Award!


THERAPY 2000’s Jennifer Riley is honored with Texas Association for Home Care & Hospice’s Ida Mae Hebert Meritorious Award!

THERAPY 2000’s own Jennifer Riley, Executive Director of Business Development is being honored with the Texas Association for Home Care & Hospice’s Ida Mae Hebert Meritorious Award!  The purpose of the Ida Mae Hebert Meritorious Award is to recognize a member of TAHC&H who has selflessly engaged in activities which enhanced the collective voice, furthered its purposes, and brought about a greater recognition of the true value of the home care and hospice industry in Texas. In bestowing the honor on Jennifer the TAHC&H shared, “We appreciate your continued support for home care and hospice, recognizing its importance in the continuance of health care.” The TAHC&’s mission is to advocate for ethical practices, quality, and economic viability of licensed providers of home and community support services in Texas. Jennifer has been a part of the THERAPY 2000 team since 2005. In her current role she enjoys the long-lasting relationships she has built on trust by advocating for recipients and providers of home care.

The award will be presented during the Opening Ceremonies at the TAHC&H Annual Meeting on August 14, 2014, 8:15 a.m. at the Westin Galleria Hotel, 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240.  The Texas Association for Home Care & Hospice’s 44th Annual Meeting, Moving Forward Together, brings together home care & hospice owners, CEOs, CFOs, executives, clinical and administrative staff from agencies all over Texas as well as suppliers from all aspects of the home care industry.  Learn new ways to tackle your biggest challenges by attending numerous expert-educational activities at the conference.  Engage with people who do what you do.  Share your knowledge and get to know your peers at unique and entertaining social gatherings.

To register visit http://www.tahch.org/

THERAPY 2000 is a leading home health agency providing occupational, physical and speech therapy to children across Texas in the comfort of their home or daycare.To learn more about THERAPY 2000 visit https://www.t2000.com/